Olympus Entertainment - Celebrating 10 Years! [$2k+ GIVEAWAY] ×
Special Promotion [FREE OLYMPUS+] ×

A small rant on this deadly big bird.

First off, when in RL have we seen this big badass roaming the skies looking for banditos?

I believe it's too OP to have roaming looking for trouble on the police side, it's more deadly than lethals and it should have the same rules as lethals.

I mean....c'mon man. If you're going to dominate the skies then how many poor rebels will want to come back to the server with you always in a Ghosthawk?

That's true, what Payne said. But I don't see too many Ghosthawks flying around, just when situations have arose and they subdue it, and decide just to cruise around in it before storing it away.

You must just catch it at the right time ;)

I'm a very active cop, and recently I've acquired the ability to use Ghosthawks and I've been using them often.

I at first felt bad about it, because it's easily going to win any heli vs heli duel, so most run away. But then I remembered I don't like that everybody flies everywhere, and so I don't feel bad anymore.

Not only that, but it's so much safer to just use a ground vehicle when the ghosthawk is a foot. Ghosthawks aren't allowed to fire at any ground vehicles apart from the .50 cal, which it can only fire at in retaliation after a text is sent.

And when you think about the risk involved with landing a Ghosthawk in a hostile situation, there's a lot of times where I'll hesitate to land if I don't feel its safe. One slip up and we're dead and the Ghosthawk is in rebel hands, who can shoot at whoever they wanna shoot at.

Yeah it's OP vs Heli's, but Heli's are OP in general. So I don't really feel bad about it.

Ask HamofMoose about his experience in a ghosthawk versus a group of terror-packing, .50 cal toting rebels at the sofia outpost.. one more wave I said I'd stay, but everytime the ghosthawk dropped from the sky, "Ah well, suppose I can do another wave"