Giveaway Update + New Price Match & Free Oly+ ×

Keep Senior APD Things Private

Please note, this is not meant to start a flame war, this is an honest opinion that I believe needs to be changed.

I think it is time we talk a little about this 3J6bEIY.png

Anyways, I would really like to know why this is public knowledge. I can see only the Sr. APD/Mods/Admins having access to this, but there is no reason to have this as public knowledge.

As some of you may know, I am a manager at a Ski Hill (which is why I am not here in the winter). When someone messes up, I talk to them in private, and keep the conversation only between us and any upper management if needed. The other managers and I NEVER post what someone did somewhere for everyone to see, especially for the customers. One of the managers there only really only does the job for fun (because come one man, who wouldn't love working at a ski hill) and manages for a firm that basically pimps out construction workers, electricians, etc as his full time job. Him and his managers also keep mishaps private, as there is no need for the public to know about.

I could very well be mistaken, but I believe the R&R has a similar system, but keep the document private. Now I know the APD and R&R are two different things, but they still both deal with people mistakenly breaking the rules, and intentionally. In my opinion, the Senior R&R keeping this document private is a good decision.

Again, this is not meant to be a flame post or anything of that nature, but I do strongly disagree with this being a public document and believe the Senior APD should make this private for the eyes of the Senior APD and Staff only. 

• Like 1