Olympus is pretty amazing!

Take a second to really think about what Olympus is.  Olympus is an amazing community full of great people!  On the days I cannot play I find myself checking the forms multiple times a day to see whats going on.  Olympus, IMO, is a very dynamic and special place.  Ive been playing online for over 15 years and none of the other communities I have come across came even close to providing what Olympus does.  I dont understand why there is so much animosity and frustration out there these days.  Poseidon releases updates for the server on a regular basis, which means there are always things to look forward to.  Hades spends countless hours reading and responding to what people say on the forms.  Odin and Ace do their best to run their respective departments.  The rest of the admins spend a ridiculous amount of time and effort working on tickets that people take the time to submit.  These services are almost impossible to find anywhere else for free.  Its also amazing that Olympus allows everyone the opportunity to become a moderator, admin, cop, or medic.

As far as not listening, many of the changes that take place are at the request of the community.  Many people say that the admins are not listening, which couldnt be farther from the truth.  People just need to accept the fact that not every single idea or suggestion can be implemented.  Not everyone is going to be happy, no matter how many changes are made, such is life.