Giveaway Update + New Price Match & Free Oly+ ×

The Real Police!!!

Do you like the police? (Real Police)  

81 members have voted

1. 1. Do you like the police? (Real Police)

• Yes
    • No

I am a real police officer, an SLEO II. I carry a gun, a tazer, and everything while still being in college and studying Criminal Justice. In the state I live in, this is possible for college students between the age of 18-21 who meet excruciating requirements who want to have a career in Law Enforcement after school.

Apart from this, I am curious as to your guy's opinion on he current state of police in the United States, and the world. Let me know any experiences you had and if certain things stick out to you guys.

• Like 4
Just now, Chance. said:

Scandinavian cops are notoriously nice and hilarious I have heard.

They are nice but not dumb nice, they do what they have to do but they dont do it like some angry monkey, difference is here tho, people respect authority which is often different in the US from what ive heard.

• Like 1
Just now, SPBojo said:

They are nice but not dumb nice, they do what they have to do but they dont do it like some angry monkey, difference is here tho, people respect authority which is often different in the US from what ive heard.

To be honest, and I am sure anyone who lives on the East Coast will agree, suburban areas are 100% pro police and respect them. In more city like areas with a higher population, less funded police, and under manned police, there is typically more crime and a lot of hate for police.

I just wish everyone saw the police how I did, they are the helpers who help the helpless. My friends dad who was a veteran cop for 37 years told me that there is no greater feeling then helping the helpless. Anyone who achieves a position as a cop and abuses it should be thrown in jail for life.