Open Letter to Staff

4 minutes ago, Blueangelman36 said:

I spent a lot of time debating sending this as a PM or a forum post, and decided on a forum post to get the feedback from others. This has been bothering me for awhile, but if I'm the only one that feels this way this will be the best way to find out. If I'm not, maybe it will be a good forum to raise these issues to the level I think they deserve. I also realize this could get me banned, which would be a damn shame since I've been playing here since 2014 and 1. enjoy my time here and 2. have never been banned in that time.

Over the last few weeks Olympus has been under intense siege, scrutiny, and rumor. With staff leaving and security issues, it was a real issue with real consequences. The admins did a great job working to get the servers back online, with forum upgrades and to keep the community somewhat intact. Their good effort here should not go unnoticed. However, these good efforts are threatened by oversight issues and poor decision making, much of which was called out in a previous post but got swept under the rug with all of these other issues.

@Ryan was kind enough to post an update this past Sunday that was fairly comprehensive, which was appreciated. However, there was one part that caught my attention. Under the section The Elephant in the Room nothing was actually done to address the issue, and the way I read it, the issue was strictly swept under the rug. The full text: